Snow flakes and wrinkles

Single snow flakes pass occasionally thru the light outside my door. The heat of the oven helps take the chill from this fall evening. As I stand in the door way the moon light catches shadows of leaves as they dance off into the darkness. I can’t help but wonder, in the fall dance of the leaves. Do they know the snow flakes that dance by their side? Do they realize ,much like grey hair and wrinkles to me. The snowflakes are the equivalent to both in the life span of the leaf. We both now show signs of the seasons we’ve journeyed thru. Snow flakes to leaves, much like grey hair and wrinkles signal the beginnings of an end. Both natural in comparison. Neither should signal sadness. Both are naturally part of the footsteps of this journey. I chuckle at the rationing s of an old lady. The smell of chocolate chip cookies have eased their way to the door. Seemingly to taunt me as I gaze off into the night. Ha, wrinkles and leaves, such silliness. I, with all its aggravation would choose the wrinkles and grey. In lieu of the short but beautiful life of the leaf. Into the fall night dance the leaves and branches. They becomes smaller and smaller as they break down, decompose and feed the earth,. They become a part of the next season, the next generation. I smile as I realize we are not much different. We to, travel all to short a journey. Beauty and emotions fill the path. Once our season comes to an end we will have left hopefully something positive for the next who travel that path. May the dance we call life touch all venues of nature. May we grow and nurture till within our last season we simply dance off into the night. Riding the evenings wind , bathed in snow flakes and moonlight. Closing the door I just grin, I find myself doing that a lot. For now, till the snow flakes dance me off into the night I will have fresh cookies with my family. I will leave small parts of my beauty in the wake of all I see and love….. Be sure you do the same!! . Land of Rose WordPress.com

Leave a Reply

