The Christmas lights sparkle in the mist and fog. An illuminated beauty, that could compare only with a Christmas snow. As the years go by ,so does my tolerance for cold. I would almost gladly exchange the December mist for the impending ice and snow of January. As I stand in the mist I appreciate the simple black wrap that drapes upon my shoulders. I do not look forward to the heavy winter gear. But as with everything given in life I will embrace the beauty of this moment. And soon , when standing in the snow and ice ,I will find a reason to appreciate the beauty in that also ! Land of Rose

Leave a Reply

