My garden, like myself is showing the signs of the season. The once beautiful veggies and strong leaves are now withered and bending. Like my face, the seasons end shows harsh reminders of the beauty that once shined there. I like to think me , and my garden have served a pupose. Making people happy, helping them grow, and giving a feeling of comfort. Unlike my garden, I will not emerge from the winters cold new and beautiful on the outside. But I will (as I age ) continue to have that beauty inside. Each day I see more and more that I’ve overlooked. Now I walk slower, look twice and actually listen ! I think of you all more often , and smile !! I hope one day I learn to appreciate the wrinkles as I do the seasons of life that bring them. But I doubt it !!!!            Land of Rose

Leave a Reply

